Spring clean your energetic system

It’s important to maintain a heathy lifestyle to look after your physical body. What we often forget about is our energy system. The etheric body. 

Which is made up of 7 chakras.

Chakras are located along the spine extending out the front and the back of the body. Our physical bodies would not exist without them for they are gateways that allow energy to flow into our bodies. Making us able to be alive! 

Each chakra is associated with a specific part of the body. The chakras bring energy to the organs, allowing them to function.

Each chakra has its own colour. When the chakra is not functioning properly the colour will dim. It will become a hazy and dull version of itself. This is why we want a beautiful illuminated energetic system.

These wheels of energy can get blocked by outside and internal manifestations. Maintaining a flowing energetic field will allow for a more harmonious life. Mentally, emotionally, physically and spiritually. 

1. Root Chakra (Muladhara) 

This is our grounding chakra. Rooting us to the earth and the world around us.It is the seat of physical vitality and the fundamental urge to survive. 

The root chakra is especially affected when traveling abroad or going through a situation that “knocks us off our feet”. We should also look into working on it when loosing interest in our own physical well-being. 

2. Sacral Chakra (Swadhishtana)

This chakra is the energy for all relationships. It is where we develop an inward sense of self as well as outward awareness of others.

Gaining mastery of our own feelings and feelings of others is here. Allowing our feelings to come and go like flowing water will help to keep a clean sacral chakra. 

3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura) 

This is our will power centre,our fire and our pranic energy centre. Which is the energy that fuels us to continue and grow. 

It is the centre that motivates us creatively and personally. Bringing us that sense of satisfaction and contentment. 

If we self judge ourselves, suppress our individuality and give up our power. We will end up blocking this chakra. By keeping a positive self-esteem that is not egotistical and controlling. The solar plexus will remain healthy and illuminated. 

4. Heart Chakra (anahata)

The centre of love! Unconditional love that is as light hearted as airIt is self-accepting, affectionate, spiritually  evolving and has utmost devotion.

The heart chakra is the bridge that connects the lower and higher energies of our being. This is where our true and free spirit resides. 
Keep this chakra illuminated by simply telling yourself, “I love and accept you”.

5. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha) 

Here is our centre of communicating through our true self. It is where we self-express and is the diplomacy of pure relationships with others. 

A strong throat chakra will lead to speaking like ether with knowledge of interconnectivity. Knowing that my truest being (spirit) is connected to all beings. To all other spirits.

6. Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

“Hello intuition!” 

This is the seat for our spiritual vision. Where we journey to self mastery. Our light guides us through our knowingness, perception and visualization. 

The third eye is also where we forgive and express compassion. If we cannot show either we are then blocking our spiritual vision.

Why? Because we are spiritual beings that come from love and ARE love. Love cannot exist without forgiveness and compassion. 

7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

This is where our highest level of consciousness is represented. It is the centre that connects all the other chakras to spirit. To the energetic system of the universe. 

Having an open,unblocked crown chakra will help us grow closer to enlightenment. By mastering the lower vibrational aspects of our being.

TRUSTING that we are all interconnected to the spirit of source will help keep this chakra illuminated and open. 

Simple exercise to cleanse all 7 Chakras

  • Sit in a comfortable cross-legged and upright position 
  • Close your eyes and bring your attention inward 
  • Listen to your breath and gently filter out the exterior. Focus within 
  • Visualize each of your Chakras. Staring at the Root , working all the way up to the Crown Chakra.
  • Then visualize white light coming from source, down through your crown chakra.
  • Visualize this white light waking up each chakra as you work your way back down to your root.
  • Now slowly go through each chakra with this white light. Cleansing and clearing out any negative energy from each. 
  • Once you get to your crown chakra , thank the universe and your higher self for this white light. Send it back to source. Feel your body feeling lighter, free from energy that doesn’t serve you. 

When you have completed this process remember to shield yourself by visualizing yourself in a white bubble of loving light. Now coming from your own pranic centre. Practice this as often as everyday or when you feel you need it.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s